Want to break free from everything that’s holding you back?

If You Want to Be Freed From Every Negative Thing and Saturated With the Divine Element, You Need to Read the Bible

“And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall set you free.” – John 8:32

“Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth.” – John 17:17

“It is a very significant matter to have the truth, for it frees us from all negative things and saturates us with the divine element.  The more truth we have, the more we are released from bondage and the more we are saturated with the element of God.  Eventually the truth will cause us to be thoroughly sanctified and transformed.” – Truth Messages (Ch. 1), Witness Lee

This has really been my experience.  There have been plenty of times when I was filled to the brim with all kinds of anger, fear, anxiety, jealousy, etc. to the point that I felt like I was a prisoner of my own emotions.  The last thing I want to do when I’m in that condition is read the Bible, but I have found that when I just stop my being and pick up the word, something happens inside of me.  All those terrible thoughts and emotions just fall away.  I don’t try to be a good or loving or patient or whatever person.  I just read the word and somehow I get set free from everything that is troubling me.  The source of my anger or anxiety (ex: work, school) might still be there, but the condition of my heart is changed.  God is able to come into and saturate my thoughts.  In this way, by letting God into my situation through reading the Bible, I get transformed and saturated with God.  This is the best way I have found to be freed from all of the negative things in my being.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Life

Leave a Reply

